Star Academy website uses cookies - by continuing to browse the website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Further information


Star Academy, Burnaby Road, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 5PT  |  Tel: 01782 235055

Academy Advocates

We are keen for our pupils to have ownership over their Academy. They play an integral part not only in their learning but also in key decisions relating to Academy life. We are proud to have Academy Advocates who assist the staff team and school community in a variety of ways. They are as follows :-

Head Boy :- Leighton Wiecha
Deputy Head Boy :- Ryan Tudor
Head Girl :- Honor FowlerDSC_6344
Deputy Head Girl :- Leah Poole

Star Learning Ambassadors:-

Year 1 –
Year 2 –  Katie Roper (bronze),   Sienna Gilbert-Edwards (bronze), Lewis Martin (green), Sebastian Mannering (green), Marshall Miller, Rory Donkin-Beech, Kai Bromley & Joshua Arthur
Year 3 – Charlie Mainwaring-Brindley (bronze), Dooley Price (green), Emilia Lech (green), Michaela Windsor (green), Sophia Terence (green), Kelsey Tabbinor, Aleesha Corbishley, Blake Miller, Aleksandra Grosiak, Tiffany Gilbert-Spencer, Poppy Homer & Lewis Nicholls
Year 4 – Cody Smith (green), Ellie Roper (silver), Grace Leigh (silver), Abi Cumberlidge (silver), Aiden Walsh, Aimee Asplin, Olivia Owen, Amelia Elson, Olivia Hulme, Keira Turner, Aaron Brittain, Connor Swift, Chloe Thorley, Noel Walmsley & Michael Kusi
Year 5 – Holly Maltby (silver), Ella Wallace (silver), Kayleigh Johnson (bronze), Harrison Williams (bronze), Phoebe Leese (bronze), Dora Price (green), Morgan Haslam, Sophie Duncan, Riley Fryer, Scarlett Evans, Macy Thomas-Brown, Olivia Arthur, Millie Homer & Ernest Kusi
Year 6 – Lola Hogan (bronze), Jessica Johnson (bronze), Philippa Holland (bronze), Gabriela Dumanska (bronze), Leah Poole (bronze), Leighton Wiecha (bronze), Honor Fowler (green), Renae Hodges (green), Caitlin Searle, & Kira Potter
Pupil Voice Members:-
Year 2 –  Sienna Gilbert-Edwards & Rory Donkin-Beech
Year 3 – Tia Williams & Blake Miller
Year 4 – Abi Cumberlidge & Aiden Walsh
Year 5 – Sophie Duncan & Morgan Haslam
Year 6  – Gabriela Dumanska & Ryan Tudor
House Captains:-
Red Vega:- Caprice McDonagh
Blue Mira:- Renae Hodges
Yellow Castor:- Jessica Johnson
Green Orion:- Lola Hogan