Star Academy website uses cookies - by continuing to browse the website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Further information


Star Academy, Burnaby Road, Tunstall, Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 5PT  |  Tel: 01782 235055

Academy Team

Senior Leadership Team

Principal  – Nicky Broomhall – Designated Safeguarding Officer

Vice Principal – Liz Broadhurst – Designated Safeguarding Manager

Assistant Head – Caroline Lewis


Administration Team

Office Manager – Jane Brammer

Administration Assistant with Finance – Nicky Bell

HR/Finance Administrator – Tracey Smiles



Teacher – Lisa Turner

Early Years Practitioner – Julie Parker-Bowen

Teaching Assistant – Stacey Green

Teaching Assistant – Shona-Lee Gregory


Teacher and SENCO – Julie Chatterton

Early Years Practitioner – Dianne Austin

Teaching Assistant – Dawn Richardson

Year 1

Teacher – Rebecca Cessford

Teaching Assistant – Erin Homer

Year 2

Teacher and Maths Leader – Caroline Lewis

Teaching Assistant – Janet Birchall

Year 3

Teacher –   Leigh-Anne Eptlett

Teaching Assistant – Denise Keogh

Year 4

Teacher and Literacy Leader – Craig Battrick

Teacher – Amberley Callas

Teaching Assistant – Susan Fern

Year 5

Teacher – Jessica Clarke

Teaching Assistant – Lynne Dean

Year 6

Teacher and Assessment and Raising Improvement Leader – Liz Broadhurst

Teacher and Literacy Leader – Craig Battrick

Senior Cover Supervisor – Lynda Hampson

Teaching Assistant – Gaynor Scott

Star Learning Team – Sharon Tomkinson and Denise Keogh


Site Supervisor – Paul Green

Catering Supervisor – Julie Chamberlain

Catering Assistants – Julie Hodgkinson, Francheska Jenkins, Stephanie Nicholls, Theresa Minshull, Vicky Stanway

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor – Lynne Dean

Lunchtime Supervisors – Lynn Knapper, Paula Nerney, Kerry Johnson, Shirley Pedley, Kirsty Mould, Liane Maltby

Domestic Supervisor – Vicky Stanway

Domestic Assistant – Paula Nerney, Vanessa Bangala


Support Services

Educational Welfare Officer – Victoria Davies

ICT Technician – Nick Madeley

Traveller Education Officer – Jo Softley

School Nurse – Richard Cotton